Wordsmith, the always-professional, ever-expanding, world-wide movement based out of Baltimore, MD, has released his fifth studio album “Perspective Jukebox” today.
The song “The Statement” is the first single from the new album “Perspective Jukebox” that is scheduled for release July 21st via the artist’s own label NU Revolution Entertainment and distributed by Monster Entertainment/Empire.  The album consists of 14 new tracks. The album is available via iTuneshttp://bit.ly/2raqYLG, Spotify: https://goo.gl/PZz9vWAmazon:  http://amzn.to/2raxhil and all digital outlets.
Wordsmith recently released the first of three music videos for the album “The Statement”:  http://vevo.ly/DOZ29S.
To kick off the album’s debut, an exclusive free stream is at  https://goo.gl/moNc9w, a performance on Fox Morning News https://goo.gl/n3oNcC and a performance on Saturday at Artscape in Baltimore.
Wordsmith’s mission is to entertain and educate through a message of purpose, and always by example, relate that message through clean, quality, and marketable Music for the Masses.
Making great strides in the independent music scene Wordsmith was accepted into the Grammy voting committee due to his numerous songwriting credits over the years.  His label NU Revolution Entertainment is recognized by his alma mater Salisbury University as a certified alumni business. Major accomplishments include being a Top 5 winner in the Great American Song Contest, touring Africa & Israel for Wordsmith’s American Music Abroad TourFive Artist to WatchPresented by JBL, featured music at Red Bull’s BC One World Final, a spread in theBaltimore Sun Newspaper, and coverage of Wordsmith’s Hip Hop narration for “Carnival of the Animals” with theBaltimore Symphony Orchestra fromJanuary 11th, 14th and February 10th, 2018!
Perspective Jukebox” track listing:
1. Acapella Box (Intro)
2. The Statement
3. Ya’ll Don’t Know
4. Made
5. Who We Are
6. Ascension (feat. Nikki Taylor)
7. Be U
8. My Night
9. On The Come Up (feat. Ihsan Bilal)
10. The Promise
11. Fill The Space
12. Hope Box (Outro)
13. Man Please (Bonus Track)
14. The Promise (Acoustic Reprise)
Wordsmith has developed corporate approval through the licensing of over 30 songs for film, television, internet video, video games and advertisement purposes with companies like NFL NetworkCBS,NBCFoxStyleBravoNintendo Wii and many more.  Recent ad placements includeWordsmith’s “Happy Hour the Universal Blackout” used in Kicks promo ad, while providing the soundtrack to the amazing documentary Road trip Nation: Ready Rise  Other placements include “We Do It Better” featured in Red Bull’s Street Skating Mystic Sk8 , “On My Job” appearing on NFL Networks Top 100 Players 2015 and “Eye for the Spotlight” used in ESPN’s Sportscenter in Review show to name a few.  Film placements include the movies Hollidaysburg and Slow Learners.
For more  information, check out the artist’s website: